Vitara Brezza bags first position in first round of 2016 National Super League Rally Championship

Maruti Vitara Brezza rally  winner

The Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza which was conceived, designed and developed in India is a confident compact SUV indeed! The National Super League Rally Championship 2016 held recently witnessed Karthick Maruthi and his co-driver S.Shankar Anand emerge as winners in the first round with their yellow and white Vitara Brezza. Deliveries of the car have not yet started in India, but there is no stopping the Vitara Brezza and it can be seen earning motorsport honours already. The three day event was held in Uttarakhand in which the teams were required to cover 900 kms according to the Time Speed and Distance concept.

Maruti Vitara Brezza rally winner

Around 54 participants were seen competing in the Uttarakhand Adventure. The participants had to drive past Corbett, Auli and Dehradun which was the final stage of the rally.The yellow Vitara Brezza with contrasting white roof raced through the 900 km rally in two days. The second position has been secured by Vitara Brezza too, which was driven by Jagmeet Gilla and his co-driver Chandan Sen. The third position was sealed by Sachin Singh and his co-driver M Prakash who drove in an S-Cross. The best part was all contestants completing the rally; the top three winners received a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh, 3 lakh and 2 lakh respectively, and Rs 1 lakh prize was awarded to the women’s team which performed the best.

maruti vitara brezza rally winner 1

The Maruti Suzuki National Super Rally Championship encourages motor-sport enthusiasts to participate in the Adrenalin pumping adventure rally which is closely monitored and emphasizes on safe driving. The MSNSRC will conduct six rallies, the Backwaters Rally, Deccan Rally, 5th Mughal Rally, Gujarat rally, Arunachal rally, including the recently concluded Uttarakhand rally. Only those participating in all six rallies will be eligible for the championship. The winner of the 2016 Maruti Suzuki National Super League Rally Championship will be awarded with a brand new Vitara Brezza.